Do You Think + Nice Hat

Do you Think

Nice Hat

I finished a couple more drawings recently and am pretty pleased with the direction they are heading.  The exercise itself of automatic drawing is such an wonderful thing, in that it allows my imagination to run wild at the end of a work day, or soon before I turn in for the night.  I’ve been finding that after longer sessions of drawing before I go to bed I have much more vivid and unusual dreams, which I love.  I’m still working out how a narrative can fit into the grand scheme of things, or if it should at all.  We’ll see.  That seems like something down the road.

7 thoughts on “Do You Think + Nice Hat”

  1. I really enjoy seeing your prints. Looking at these prints, I can tell you were really enjoying yourself while creating them. Also, every time I see your prints, I can’t help it, but it reminds me of the The Beatles during the late 1960s, early ’70s, when they were drawn into some of their cartoons (I believe it was Sergeant Pepper) – fun, imaginative, and you are going for a ride!

    1. Thanks! And you have quite the keen eye. It was “Yellow Submarine”, which was and still is one of my greatest artistic influences. I watch it all the time for color and pattern ideas. An amazing comment!
      Drew

Leave a comment