New Drawings

When tearing down paper to make prints, scraps are produced.  I’ve always kept these scraps with the intent that some day I would use them.  As you may know from reading my blog I am very passionate about reusing materials rather than throwing them away.  Recently I have begun to draw on the scraps.  It’s a great exercise, because each piece is different, and often the scraps aren’t perfect squares.  Nothing is planned when beginning each drawing.  I just start making shapes with my pen and go from there. I’ve completed a couple and wanted to share them.

 

 

I only have two photographed so far, but will post more later.

I may turn these into screen prints.  I’m thinking that eventually I’ll make some kind of book out of them, but don’t know exactly how or why just yet.  We’ll see.

 

Have a great day

Copyright©2012 by Drew Kail

16 thoughts on “New Drawings”

    1. Thanks. I think they’d make great prints as well. I feel as though there is a larger project in them, but haven’t decided what it is yet. I will post more soon.

Leave a Reply

