The South Waterfront

A quick post today.  Yesterday I was going through some paper in preparation for my possible next print.  I say possible, because I have a lot of ideas right now and don’t know which to tackle first.  Anyway, I was going through some paper and found this print.

“The South Waterfront”

Image size: 4 7/8″ x 4″

This was one of my first reduction prints from a few years ago.  I printed the green and blue at the same time and then carved away to next print the brown and then the black.  It is an edition of seven.  I’m really happy to have rediscovered it.

Have a great day.

Copyright©2012 by Drew Kail

2 thoughts on “The South Waterfront”

  1. Happy you found it. Happy you’ve shared it. Very nice! We are cutting a lino-reduction illustration for a poem right now and are t-r-y-i-n-g for four colors: pale yellow, green, burgundy then brown. Wish us luck!

Leave a Reply

