HAPPY BIRTHDAY DR. SEUSS

“I like nonsense, it wakes up the brain cells. Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, It’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, And that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.”

-Dr. Seuss

Image borrowed from DrSeuss.org

http://drseuss.org/

The quote by Dr.  Seuss pretty much sums up why he is my main artistic influence.  Fantasy and nonesense.  Looking at the real world differently and imaginatively.  For me, not being satisfied with merely what is seen, but pushing toward what COULD be seen.  My work is intended to spark the viewers imagination and creativity.  I believe everyone is gifted these things at birth.  While mine are completely out of control, most people forget about theirs when they grow up.  I hope that the images I make rekindle that fantastical spirit in the viewer,  and I hope that we all begin to imagine the what could be seen in our everyday society.  Maybe Dr.  Seuss’s birthday is a great day to start!

 Here’s  another amazing website:

http://www.seussville.com/ 

Have a great day.

Copyright © 2012 by Drew Kail

Leave a Reply

