New Collage Page

I just added a new page under the My Prints heading showing a new body of work I began last month.  The pieces are collages made from prints that didn’t quite make the cut for edition, or that were studies from my time in school.  As with my monoprints, I am always on the lookout for ways to reuse materials such as linoleum blocks and copper plates.  With this work, I am able to reuse the print itself.

Here is the link to the collage page:

https://drewkail.wordpress.com/collages/

As with my other bodies of work, my intent is to bridge the gap between reality and fantasy to spark the viewers imagination.  I dissect the prints into shapes based on pattern and color, and reassemble them in a Frankenstinian way that creates a new image and a new life for the prints.

Copyright © 2011 by Drew Kail

Leave a Reply

