NEW PAGE: Monoprints(2011) + New Format

I added an image gallery for my newer mixed process monoprint works today titled Monoprints(2011).  Two of these works, “The Beginning of a Great Deal of Travel” and “In Relation to Need and Design”, were recently included in a printmaking exhibition in Jackson Hole, WY, along with “Open Space”, which is located under Monoprints(2010).  These works not only were the reason for my inclusion in the exhibition, but also allowed me to win 1st place.

Here is the link:

https://drewkail.wordpress.com/monoprints-2011/

Also,  I tweaked the format of the blog a little to make each gallery page a separate link in the menu headed as “My Work”.  Now when you click on the link it opens a whole new page.

And finally, I also opened up a shop on Etsy this past week.  To look at it click the link underneath the heading titled “My Shop”.  I’m slowly adding work, starting with some pieces that will be on exhibition here in Portland at the Artichoke Gallery in Warehouse 640(640 Se Stark) beginning on Friday September 2nd.  Drop by if you’re in the neighborhood.  The opening will be from 6-9pm.

I welcome and appreciate all feedback.  Also, if you have any questions or would like more information about something please do not hesitate to contact me at:

kail(dot)andrew(at)yahoo(dot)com

Thanks for looking,

Drew

Copyright © 2011 by Drew Kail

Leave a Reply

